If you live in the state of New Jersey, you cannot operate a vehicle without the proper amount of NJ car insurance. Not only is this insurance required by law, but it can also protect you from liability if you are involved in an accident. Below we’ve outlined what car insurance in New Jersey requires.
Under New Jersey law, you must have three different types of NJ auto insurance coverage to drive legally: liability insurance, personal injury protection, and uninsured motorist coverage.
Liability insurance covers you if you cause damage to another driver’s vehicle or if you cause bodily injury during an accident. New Jersey law requires you to carry a property damage liability policy with at least $5,000 worth of coverage and a bodily injury liability policy with limits of no less than $15,000 per person and $30,000 per accident.
Personal injury protection insurance covers medical bills related to car accidents regardless of whether you were at fault. In New Jersey, you must carry at least $15,000 worth of PIP coverage.
Uninsured motorist coverage offers protection when you are involved in an accident with someone who doesn’t carry the proper amount of insurance. New Jersey requires uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage in the amount of $15,000 per person/$30,000 per accident and uninsured motorist property damage insurance in the amount of $5,000 for each accident.
Marine Agency offers affordable car insurance policies for New Jersey drivers. From the most basic coverage to comprehensive insurance loaded with options, Marine Agency can get NJ car insurance quotes and find the right policy for you. We offer a much different approach to car insurance than you may be used to. Many of our automobile insurance companies give discounted rates for combining car and home coverage. Contact us today to discuss your needs and receive a free price quote.
If you’re looking for affordable car insurance quotes in NJ Request a Quote Now!